Academic Bodies

The Rector

Prof. Sergio Cavalieri

The Rector is responsible for the legal representation of the University.

  • Term of office: 15/11/2021 – 14/11/2027

Prof. Piera Molinelli - Deputy Vice-chancellor

Prof. Elisabetta Bani - Relations with institutional and local Bodies

Prof. Francesca Pasquali Institutional Communication

Prof. Silvio Vismara - Scientific Research

Prof. Daniela Andreini Innovation and digital transition of Processes and Services

Prof. Flaminia Nicora – Internationalization and international Relations

Prof. Adolfo Scotto di Luzio - Education, Student affairs, Placement

Prof. Annalisa Cristini Equal opportunities & Welfare

Prof. Stefano Tomelleri - Participatory Project Design

Prof. Mariafrancesca Sicilia - Planning and Budget

Prof. Paolo Riva - Management of Real Estate Assets

Prof. Giuditta Pezzotta University Quality Assurance 

Academic Senate

The Academic Senate is in charge of programs and coordinates all the University’s didactic and research activities.

Senate members for academic period 2018-2021 are:

  • Rector (President)
    prof. Sergio Cavalieri
  • Heads of Department
    prof. Barigozzi Giovanna
    prof. Bonadei Rossana               
    prof. Kalchschmidt Matteo Giacomo Maria
    prof. Giudice Franco Salvatore
    prof. Lazzari Marco 
  • Full Professors Representatives
    prof. Baruffi Maria Caterina                                   
    prof. Brandolini Luca                                                
    prof. Lo Monaco Francesco
  • Associate Professors Representatives  
    prof. Burini Federica                                  
    prof. Cameletti Michela                                                          
    prof. Palmieri Nunzia
  • Researchers Representatives 
    dott. Cincinelli Peter   
    dott. Strada Roberto 
  • Administrative and technical staff Representatives
    dott. Iovino Daniela                                                 
    dott. Zanetti Vittorio
  • Students Representatives
    sig. Sofia Gambirasio
    sig. Marco Previtali
    sig. Davide Chiesa
Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is in charge of administration, finance and property for the University.
For the period 2019-2021 Board members are:

  • Rector (President)
    prof. Sergio Cavalieri
  • University External Staff Members
    dott. Simona Bonomelli
    dott. Roberta Frigeni
    ing. Andrea Moltrasio
  • University Staff Members
    prof. Andrea Clemente Maria Bottani
    prof. Edoardo Ezio Della Torre
    dott. Silvana Lamancusa
    prof. Renato Redondi
    prof. Isabella Natali Sora
  • Students Representatives
    sig. Michela Agliati
    sig. Martin Manzoni 

The Board of Directors may constitute within itself a University Council, empowering this for specific operational and management activities, expressly defined in program documents. For the 2019-2021 period no Council has been constituted.

Managing Director

dott.ssa Michela Pilot
[email protected]
Term of office: 01/03/2020 - 28/02/2023

The Managing Director, following indications given from the Board of Directors, is in charge of the general services management and organization, functional resources and the University’s administrative and technical staff.

University Assessment Commission

The University Assessment Commission is in charge of internal assessment for didactic and research activities, actions promoting the right to education, and administration management, by controlling the productivity of didactic and research activities, the appropriate use of public resources, and the correct performance of administrative actions. 

For further details, please visit the relevant page.
Ms Darya Pavlova has been elected students representative for academic period 2018-2020.
Quality Presidium

The University promotes a quality driven system, thanks to a Committee dedicated to promoting, guiding, overseeing and effectively assessing all didactic, research and Third Mission activities, also taking into account annual reports carried out by the Assessment Commission, by the joint teacher-student commissions and by the Commissions managing Quality Assurance (QA) in departmental research.

For the period 2019-2021 the Quality Presidium is composed as follows:

For further details please visit the relevant page.

Disciplinary Committee

The disciplinary committee is the body in charge of giving course to the preliminary actions, following indications by the Rector, in case of disciplinary suit against University professors or researchers.

For the period 2019-2021 the Disciplinary committee is composed as follows:

Committee for the integrity and ethics of research

The Committee for the integrity and ethics of research is an independent body, giving opinions on research ethics, bioethics and biolaw, including all ethical, deontological and juridical issues listed in the Regulation for integrity and ethics in research.

Board members:

  • Prof. Gianpietro Cossali - President
  • Prof.ssa Michela Cameletti
  • Prof. Santino Raffaele Maletta
  • Prof. Fabrizio Fracchia (Università Bocconi)
  • Dott. Gianvito Martino (Ospedale San Raffaele)
University Sport Committee

The University Sport Committee (CSU) addresses sport facilities management issues and the development of sports activity programs, elaborates plans for the building and maintenance of sport facilities, defining the relevant financial needs and requests, complying with current laws.

The Committee assures regular access to sport activities thanks to an agreement with CUS Bergamo.

For the period 2018-2020 the University Sport Committee is composed as follows:

  • prof. Stefano Tomelleri, Rector's delegate and President
  • dott. Claudio Bertoletti, CUS Bergamo President
  • dott. Giuseppe Ventre, CUSI representative
  • sig. Stefano Baldassari, students' representative
  • sig. Alessandro Poerio, students' representative
  • dott. Marco Rucci, Managing director and Secretary
Guarantee Committee

The Guarantee Committee (CUG) supports and promotes actions aiming to achieve equality within the University, with equal work opportunities for all, men and women, to overcome any form of, direct or indirect, discrimination based on gender, age, ethnic background, sexual preferences, disability, religion or language, to guarantee a work environment devoted to reciprocal wellbeing, preventing, contrasting and eliminating any form of sexual, moral or psychological brutality towards the employees.

The CUG is composed as follows:

Further information at the relevant page

Students Committee

The Students Committee is the body representing students within the University.