PhD School

The PhD School manages and coordinates the activity pertaining to the Doctoral Higher Education in relation to the current legislation, the Rulebook for Doctoral research and the strategic guidance of the Academic Senate and the Board of Directors.

PhD School Council

The PhD School Council from October 2016 to September 2019 is composed as follows:


  • Gianpietro Cossali

Members appointed by coordinators of PhD courses:

  • Dorothee Heller
  • Sergio Ortobelli
  • Stefano Paraboschi

Members appointed by the Academic Senate:

  • Angela Locatelli
  • Francesco Lo Monaco
  • Andrea Salanti
  • Giuseppe Fornari
  • Barbara Pezzini